Announcing WildFly Swarm 2018.2.0

WildFly Swarm 2018.2.0

Roman superstition and Math led to the situation that February only has 28 days. We obey to this fact and hence our changelog is bit shorter than usual. Nevertheless, this release is crafted with love - as always.

What’s New?

Microprofile Rest Client

The Eclipse Microprofile Rest Client provides a type-safe approach to invoke rest services, i.e. first we define a Java interface

 public interface MovieReviewService {
     String submitReview( @PathParam("movieId") String movieId, Review review );

Now we can use this interface as a means to invoke the actual remote review service like this:

String apiUrl = "http://localhost:9080/movieReviewService";
MovieReviewService reviewSvc = RestClientBuilder.newBuilder()
Review review = new Review(3 /* stars */, "This was a delightful comedy, but not terribly realistic.");
reviewSvc.submitReview( movieId, review );


Release notes for 2018.2.0 are available here.


  • [SWARM-1383] Add CI jobs for Mission Boosters (Done)

  • [SWARM-1688] Eclipse MP REST Client 1.0 impl (Done)


  • [SWARM-1553] add "skip" parameter to wildfly-swarm-plugin configuration (Done)


  • [SWARM-1793] Prometheus exporter provides illegal characters (Done)

  • [SWARM-1796] Hystrix Stream Servlet gets CNFE (Done)

  • [SWARM-1810] Metrics fraction does not provide metadata for Prometheus output (Done)

  • [SWARM-1811] Docker and management (Done)

  • [SWARM-1812] Ribbon examples are outdated and no longer pass integration tests (Done)

  • [SWARM-1819] the warning we print for custom main usage points to an old website (Done)


  • [SWARM-1822] Add note about elytron audit.log config (Done)


Per usual, we tend to hang out on in #wildfly-swarm.

All bug and feature-tracking is kept in JIRA.

Documentation for this release is available:

Thank you, Contributors!

We appreciate all of our contributors since the last release:


  • Mattias Andersson

  • Heiko Braun

  • Ken Finnigan

  • Martin Kouba

  • Pete MacKinnon

  • Tomas Radej

  • Ramesh Reddy

  • Michał Szynkiewicz

  • Ladislav Thon

  • Heiko W. Rupp

  • Miroslav Zaťko